Welcome to *Crab & Nectar*

 

From April 2004 through December 2011, I wrote a weblog on ChopstickCinema, a sited dedicated to my daily adventures in Asian food and film. Seven days a week, 365 days a year, I posted hundreds of recipes, film reviews, and food-related essays; and over time, blogging became like breathing for me. It’s just something I do. But after nearly eight years {alas} the site owner has decided to shift his focus from blogs to electronic publishing.

So…to fill the void left by Chopstick Cinema, I am pleased to introduce my new blog forum, Crab & Nectar: Falling in Love Again…with Culture…with Nature…with Life! Musings filled with sugar and spice and all things nice (and a goodly measure of snips and snails and puppy dogs’ tails).

There will be Food… there will be Music… and Art… and Poetry… and Books… and Film… and…the occasional Epiphany

Leave a comment